God’s diet for 2016!

My readers know me as a retired psychologist who wants to give back to society the free the guidance that I have received in Ameri9can Universities as an immigrant in 1960. I have been paid for my services for 30 years! Not many know that I have run weight control programs for LA County mental health, clinics, schools and Whittier hospital, helping thousand to lose weight and try to keep it off. This year I will be 80 and it is time to tell you my weight control secret – God’s food guidance!

In Genesis 1:26, God turned to his angels and said, “Let’s create a human being in our image (Tselem) and in our image (Dmoot) to run the world for us. At this point I have to tell you that very few Biblical scholars on earth have even studied the Torah in-depth psychologically (I am not going to get into the reasons for that omission, so any theory that you might have why I’d like to hear about, send me a message). My interpretation is that God wanted to emphasize that we were created in His image because he knew that in the hustle and bustle of living we’d forget that point and develop cultures and religions that would say that ,’We are nothing, dirt, insignificant, fat slobs, arrogant dudes, meek slaves, stupid, ignorant, and so on! None of it is even close to the truth. The reason life on earth is not that great for most of you is not because we are stupid, it’s because our presidents, prime ministers, religious leaders and dictators are full of shit instead of being full of divine wisdom and they think that they know how to run things without ever studying what it means to be created in the image of God – twice!

God’s diet is rice and not bread! This point is only one point out of a 1000 points that I could make. I will do more posting like this one if I get enough followers who understand what I’m saying, otherwise I will go to other topics. Please let me know what you want. It is not easy for me  to tell you about God’s diet because it’s a weird posting to say the least. It is against cultural expectations. Sure, most countries that eat rice as a main staple are healthier than most countries that east bread as a main staple, but so what? People won’t change unless God told you to change personally, or at least if you believed me. I’ll tell you what, if you are obese it’s worth a try because God really want you to change your body Tselem and Dmoot, what you eat to save your life, especially if you love Him. The Torah says, “Veahavta at Adonain Elohaicha lamaan Yaarichun Yamaicha,” (” Love thy God so your days on earth will lengthen.” Do it as an experiment and let me know (eg., rice and chicken instead of meat ,bread and potatoes), especially if you start having spiritual experiences, wow! Let me know!

For now I just want to say, have a happy new year (2016) and show in behavior that you fit the forgotten image of you created in the image of God. You love God and He will show you great signs. Remember, this blog posting has nothing to do with religion, religion is fine, but God is a true friend if you behave right (no pretence). He loves your emerging new image! Amen! Yonatan, this posting is dedicated to you, my loving son Yonatan whom I named after king David’s closest friend Yonatan!

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

