Would congress reject the Obama-Iran nuclear agreement?

Yesterday afternoon I was laughing my head off. It was a sunny and peaceful day at the marina, the seagulls frolicking trying to “steal” frozen fish that children have bought and were feeding to the wild seals that have adopted the human habitat around the boats. The serenity of the place engulfed me with a feeling that maybe the world was not on the brink of a war between the US and/or Israel with Iran over a North Korean “ghost” bomb. Three friends were sitting sipping tea discussing the nuclear agreement, one, a professor of law, another one, a community organizer (better than Barack) and the third, myself (a retired psychologist eager to practice something). Is the world inching toward a global war at the coffee shop overlooking the yachts at the marina.

“Let me tell you guys that the Republican Congress will definitely defeat the Obama nuclear agreement with Iran,” They looked at me instantly (wasn’t it obvious, now I know why burly blond presidential candidate DT gets so much attention with his statements).

“…but the republicans will not be able to defeat a Obama veto!”  That was not obvious, and, this time my reputation at the coffee shop was on the line, but I know that my friends would forgive me for my math. if not my psy. if I am wrong. As for myself, if after a a text-book analysis of the power and influence of the UN, EU, Democrats, political dynamics, momentum and the love of Obama by the masses didn’t pull off a narrow win for the president, then I would quit analysing political behavior and go back to doing marriage counseling.

You, my readers, do your own analysis, take a position on the Obama/Ayatollah deal, do it like it is not a gamble, the smart ones win!

I can’t help it, here is another one, Donald Trump sucks up to the stupid system (SSS) and stir up the “nest” of the stupid beehive in Congress but I don’t thing a sting from the street could project DT toward the WH. I am not laughing anymore. Now its your turn. Pass this one on. I think it’s funny.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

