Why did the referee overlooked the penalty kick?

The referee of the game today between Costa Rica and Italy saw/did not see the Italian defender near the goal line pushing hard the Costa Rica striker just before the striker tried to kick the ball toward the Italian net. The camera showed that it should have been a penalty kick for Costa Rica. The referee ignored it. Why? The question is if he didn’t see the violation he should not be an international referee. He should go back to training in secondary league for 2 years. I think that the chances are very small that he didn’t see the violation. He is after all a qualified referee for international matches. The only question remains then is why he ignored the violation? That is where I come in as a psychologist. The answer is conscious and subconscious FIFA politics. You see, Italy has power in FIFA, Costa Rica does not. Why? The reason is that Italy has been a world champion 4 times and has influenced and voted in officials. Costa Rica never had a chance to have any political power in FIFA. CR is a nobody politically. Whistling for a penalty kick against Italy when the score was 0:0 may have been bad for the referee’s career, especially if later some officials looking at the film would disagree about the penalty kick. Ignoring the justified penalty kick was better for the referee’s career (the act may have been subconscious if the referee was an honest fellow). Costa Rica protested for 5 minutes vehemently and then played hard and scored a goal within 1 minute (out of anger). You see the psychology of it? If you are a coach you can galvanize your team through anger 10 times more effectively than through flag or nationality! Anger doubles the motivation to kick harder, run faster, pass less and attack relentlessly. Costa Rica won the game 1:0. Anger brought out the last juice of their skill of playing. Check it out in the background of their coach. His training method is probably superior to other coaches in the world cup tournament. I run another blog on Wall street CEO’s, sport coaches are like business CEO’s, 99% of them are good garden variety coaches coaching better than themselves professional players, but only once in a while you get a Steven Jobs or a Zuckerberg in the field . I don’t even know his name, but the coach of the Costa Rica team may be a Jobs or a Zuckerberg! Good luck, Senior!

Tags: , , , , , ,

36 Responses to “Why did the referee overlooked the penalty kick?”

  1. clash of clans modded apk Says:

    It’s really a nice and useful piece of info. I’m happy that
    you just shared this useful info with us. Please keep us informed like this.
    Thank you for sharing.

  2. sims 4 demo Says:

    After looking into a number of the blog articles on your website, I honestly like your technique of blogging.
    I saved it to my bookmark webpage list and will
    be checking back soon. Please visit my website as well and
    let me know what you think.

  3. Plants vs Zombies Says:

    Terrific work! This is the type of information that
    are meant to be shared across the web. Disgrace on Google for now not positioning this submit upper!
    Come on over and consult with my site . Thank you =)

  4. cod crack server list Says:

    We are a group of volunteers and opening a new scheme in our community.
    Your web site offered us with valuable information to work on.
    You have done a formidable job and our whole community will
    be grateful to you.

  5. clash of clans zero to hero Says:

    If some one desires expert view on the topic of blogging after that i propose him/her to go
    to see this weblog, Keep up the fastidious job.

  6. Xbox One Says:

    What’s up to every one, the contents existing at this web site are
    actually amazing for people knowledge, well, keep up
    the good work fellows.

  7. hay day coffee kiosk Says:

    I just like the helpful information you provide in your
    articles. I’ll bookmark your weblog and test again here frequently.
    I’m quite certain I’ll be told many new stuff right here!
    Good luck for the next!

  8. sims 4 128x160 jar Says:

    whoah this blog is great i like reading your posts. Stay up the good work!
    You understand, lots of individuals are hunting around for this info,
    you could aid them greatly.

  9. hay day tools Says:

    I for all time emailed this webpage post page to all my
    associates, since if like to read it after that my links will too.

  10. Reviews Says:

    That is a really good tip especially to those new to the blogosphere.

    Brief but very accurate information… Many thanks for sharing this one.

    A must read post!

  11. games exclusive to ps4 Says:

    Spot on with this write-up, I honestly feel this amazing site needs a lot more attention. I’ll probably be back again to see more, thanks for the advice!

  12. hay day expression Says:

    Hello! I realize this is kind of off-topic however I had to ask.
    Does operating a well-established blog such as yours take a
    large amount of work? I’m brand new to running a blog but I do
    write in my diary everyday. I’d like to start a blog so I
    will be able to share my personal experience and views online.
    Please let me know if you have any suggestions or tips for new aspiring bloggers.
    Appreciate it!

    • drkinarthy Says:

      Charlene, go to WordPress.com the best blog support system in the world. Their website will guide you how to set up a blog that expresses your personality and knowledge. That part is easy. What to write about and how to write it in a way that REALLY does something good for people all over the world is not easy! Good luck!

  13. cod mw2 crack no steam patch Says:

    Just wish to say your article is as amazing. The
    clearness in your post is just cool and i can assume you’re an expert on this subject.
    Well with your permission allow me to grab your feed to keep updated with
    forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please continue the rewarding work.

  14. ball Says:

    Hi, I do believe this is a great site. I stumbledupon it 😉 I will come back yet again since I bookmarked it.
    Money and freedom is the greatest way to change, may you be rich and
    continue to help others.

  15. hay day game download Says:

    Hello! I’ve been reading your weblog for some time now
    and finally got the bravery to go ahead and give you a shout out from Humble Tx!

    Just wanted to tell you keep up the great job!

  16. hay day yukle Says:

    Right away I am ready to do my breakfast, after having my breakfast coming over again to read further news.

  17. cod 5 crack zombies Says:

    Great article. I will be dealing with some of these issues as well..

  18. hay day Says:

    What’s up mates, how is the whole thing, and what you wish for to say about this post, in my view its genuinely remarkable for me.

  19. descargar blackmart Says:

    Hey just wanted to give you a quick heads up. The text in your article seem
    to be running off the screen in Firefox. I’m not sure if this is a format issue or something to do with browser compatibility but I figured I’d post
    to let you know. The design and style look great though!
    Hope you get the issue solved soon. Cheers

  20. Emmie Y. Kourt Says:

    Everything is very open with a really clear description of the issues.
    It was definitely informative. Your site is very helpful.
    Thanks for sharing!

  21. cod uo crack download Says:

    What’s up, I log on to your blogs like every week.
    Your humoristic style is witty, keep up the good work!

  22. Bernadette D. Sovey Says:

    Thank you for any other informative web site. The place else could I get that kind of information written in such
    an ideal approach? I have a challenge that I am just
    now working on, and I’ve been at the look out for such information.

  23. Battle Camp hack android Says:

    Amazing! Its actually awesome paragraph, I have got much clear idea about from
    this post.

  24. boom beach cheats no survey Says:

    Hey! Do you know if they make any plugins to assist with SEO?
    I’m trying to get my blog to rank for some targeted keywords but I’m not seeing very good results.
    If you know of any please share. Thank you!

  25. Patria T. Ikner Says:

    This site was… how do I say it? Relevant!!
    Finally I have found something which helped me.
    Appreciate it!

  26. http://Mobiengine.net/Zombie-diary-2-hack-gold-coins-crystals/ Says:

    Ahaa, its fastidious conversation concerning this post at this
    place at this weblog, I have read all that, so now me also commenting here.

  27. www.exxcelmodel.com business info Says:

    http://www.exxcelmodel.com business info

    Why did the referee overlooked the penalty kick? | The Peaceful Revolution

  28. Age of Warring Empire cheats Says:

    Hello there, I discovered your website by way of Google whilst looking for a
    similar subject, your site came up, it looks good. I have bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.

    Hi there, simply became alert to your weblog thru Google, and located
    that it is truly informative. I am going to be careful for brussels.
    I’ll be grateful in case you proceed this in future.
    Many other people can be benefited out of your writing.
    Cheers!

  29. Eternity Warriors 3 cheats Says:

    Very soon this web site will be famous among all blogging
    users, due to it’s nice content

  30. spirit stones Hack Ipad Says:

    You really make it seem so easy with your presentation but
    I find this matter to be actually something which I think I would never
    understand. It seems too complex and very broad
    for me. I’m looking forward for your next post,
    I will try to get the hang of it!

    • drkinarthy Says:

      Elisabeth, Understanding is the booby price in life, Human behavior is not determined by understanding a situation (I wish it was). Human behavior, even overlooking a penalty kick, is determined by the consequences of that behavior. Read and try my postings if you are interested in advancing yourself faster than your family or friends. You will get the “hang of it” if you like yourself and get good results.

  31. free sports games download Says:

    I’m sure this can be just about the most important information for me personally. And i am thankful examining your article. Nevertheless really should paying attention upon several typical concerns, The internet site flavour is superb, this reports is very good : Chemical.. free sports games download Superior endeavor, best wishes

  32. fifa 15 crack apk download Says:

    Seriously, superb blog structure! The best way extended have you been blogs pertaining to? you create blogs look uncomplicated. fifa 15 crack apk download The whole glimpse of this web site is fantastic, seeing that snugly since the information!

  33. Aline Says:

    Hello! I could have sworn I’ve visited this blog before but after going
    through a few of the posts I realized it’s new to me. Anyhow, I’m certainly delighted I stumbled
    upon it and I’ll be book-marking it and checking back frequently!

Leave a Reply

