Augmenting health the fun easy way.

I parked my car some distance and walked into the store. I shop at Costco about twice a month. Walking through the vitamin area I saw a lady picking up a 3-6-9 Omega oil bottle, apparently not knowing that only the Omega 3 and 9 of the trio fights cancer while the Omega 6 promote it! I didn’t say anything to the lady, it’s none of my business what people do to themselves, but when I got home I cooked my usual hot cereal and added 2 heaping spoonfuls of Chia seeds loaded with Omega 3 only, that I picked up at the same store on the same day (By the way, next to me was standing the same lady picking up a more expensive Chia blend, a combination of 4 grains with Chia being the least amount). I still didn’t say anything to her but I murmured to myself, “My God, lady, it’s so easy to augment your health, why don’t you start doing it ?”

What is the moral of this experience that I had at Costco last week? I am not sure because I don’t want to believe that some shoppers are stupid, I’d rather believe they are not educated the value way? Or may be just not paying attention? I finally settled on Dr. Kahneman research, this august Nobel price winner (2002) calls these shoppers, well, not uninformed, not stupid, not even uneducated, not anything…just lazy to think, well, may be that is the psychological answer…just too lazy to think… on the way to the grave too early. I hope the Costco lady reads this posting but I doubt she will, you see, you are the fortunate one, you are not lazy to search the internet for the right blog!

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

