The peaceful revolution!

I started this blog a few years ago after retiring as a successful psychologist with a goal to make a difference in the lives of millions of people. As a professor of psychology and parapsychology since 1973 I made a difference in the lives of 40,000 students and patients (ask them, it’s amazing the letters that I get). So, I thought I could enlightened the rest of you to make a difference in your lives. I expected to succeed but I didn’t! I should have because I came to the United States from Israel in 1960 to get education and I found out what life was all about. I did, but somehow the information ins’t reaching you! I cured two cancers, made a couple of millions “bucks,” married a beautiful, smart, loving and successful woman and sired 4 kids, but the rules of a successful life that I gathered didn’t impact on-line listeners as it had impacted my students! Sure, a trickle of visitors married right, improved their health and made money, but where are the rest of you? I asked around, “What am I doing wrong?’ No one had the answer. Then it downed on me reflecting what an insightful participant in one of the few workshops that I conducted said to me, “Dr. Kinarthy, you said that making great decisions with lower risk requires following a set of rules that people don’t believes in!”

OK, dudes, what I may be doing wrong is my assumption that Abraham Maslow, the great psychologist was right when he said, “You are only as good as your culture let you be.” Let’s test this hypothesis: The Chinese culture guides the Chinese people to “Live to eat.” (watch their joy in restaurants). They are not fat. The American culture guides Americans to “Eat to live.” They are fat. I am an American but I “Live to eat.” I love eating, I lick, I eat slow, I more jaws, small portions, everything on my plate goes in. I am not fat. Start the experiment: Say “I live to eat,” 100 times per day every day, start eating 3 times slower than before and eat it all except real fat stuff. Share your results with me next year today. Good luck!

 

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

