Tea Party’s Senate candidate Christine O’Donnell denies Evolution!

Why is that incredible psychological news? Why? I want you, my dear reader, ones and for all, to get it! I want you to get something that can liberate you from the forces within you that hold you back! I want you to understand that your relationships don’t work when you react to the nonsense of what people say as if it needs a response because they said something that is not true! Got it??? I want you finally to get what the greatest minds in human history (Jesus, Buddha, Descartes, Freud, Allport, Skinner, etc.) said about the human mind functions independent of reality. Got it? Warning! If you didn’t get it profoundly enough, the rest of your life will be the same as it has been! You will continue to react to nonsense in your own relationships. You have got to get it that what Christine O’Donnell said comes from her belief system, not from science or reality! You have got to get it that if you argue with people about their beliefs, you are so stupid that Psychology has no word to describe your gullibility!

A young thief in counseling once said to me, “Dr. Kinarthy, my dad was a good father. He was a burglar in Beverly Hills, He taught me how to enter homes through small windows when I was a kid. I was proud of my great skill. My dad always said as I was growing up that our style of burglary was noble, “brings food to our table and that it is an honest occupation.”

I was a psychologist, yet I was stupid enough to challenge, “Son, think hard, is burglary a crime or really an honest profession?”

“An honest profession, Sir, it brought food to our table.”

My dear reader, I want you to stop correcting people when they make outrageous statements! Stop being stupid yourself! Get it from the greatest minds in history who said that if your success (food on your table) comes from believing something that is absolutely not true, you will still believe that it is the noble truth! Tea Party Senate candidate Christine O’Donnell denial of Evolution should not get incredulous looks! Don’t raise your eye brows when you hear people speak nonsense, just don’t vote for them!

Who should you vote for in November?

So far no one, my friend!

(…but great solutions are coming soon. Stay tuned).

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Tea Party’s Senate candidate Christine O’Donnell denies Evolution!”

  1. Jon Kinarthy Says:

    Thank you for that wisdom. There is someone in my life who makes ridiculous statements, and I always feel like rebutting them. Maybe I will stop doing that.

Leave a Reply

