What do Byron, Schopenhauer and Leibnitz have in common?

The weekend was great getting together over latte’ and shooting the breeze until I couldn’t take it anymore. Everyone was shooting their mouth about God, the human mind and what are souls made of.  Shooting the breeze was one thing but shooting the mouth was another. I asked, “Guys, what’s the soul really is made of?” and the bullshit began, people were shooting themselves in the foot with all kinds of beliefs.

What’s the matter with humans that they talk incessantly about “things” that they don’t really know about? I felt like a computer salesman trying to sell a laptop to cavemen 10,000 years ago. “Hey guys, Descartes (1700) discovered the soul when he said, cogito ergo sum. There is a sublime conduit of consciousness particles (sub-strings) descending from space through the pineal gland to the frontal lobe.’  The soul ‘particles’ don’t have mass, They are units of consciousness about the size of 1/10 to the power of 170 of the Atom, or about a thousand sextillion particles altogether. About a quarter are bound in physical matter, about half in dark matter and the rest are free Monads (discovered by Leibnitz, 1648).

They looked at me like I was a nut case, either not understanding what I was talking about or thinking that I am joking. I really didn’t tease anyone when I said, “The mind is a sophisticated calculator, software,  that’s it.” But, the greatest laugh I received was when I said, “Your body is not a part of who you are. If you lost an arm you’d still be 100% you and here too! The English poet Lord Byron said, “Truth is stranger than fiction.” Arthur Schopenhauer, the German philosopher (1800) said, “You will laugh when you hear the truth for the first time.” I think I made a mistake talking about mind, body, or soul in public. People don’t want to know who they really are. God help us all!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “What do Byron, Schopenhauer and Leibnitz have in common?”

  1. social media Says:

    You’ve given me some good suggestions to take control to my business.

  2. scott yancey s cars game Says:

    I have been surfing online greater than three hours today, yet I never discovered any fascinating article like yours. It is pretty value enough for me. In my view, if all webmasters and bloggers made excellent content as you probably did, the web will likely be a lot more helpful than ever before.
    scott yancey s cars game https://demos4.softaculous.com/Aardvark_Topsites/index.php?a=stats&u=stacieerskine98

  3. where can i buy movies Says:

    Likewise often keep some aromatherapy oils.

Leave a Reply

