Do You Have the Right to Tattoo Your Children or Pierce Their Ears?

I was born in 1936. My experience teaching child development in college goes back to 1973. For 10 years since I cured my prostate cancer, I start my day by watching CNN while making myself a hot cereal that keeps me young, healthy and happy, but it’s becoming difficult for me to let go of what callers say on various issues, not just health issues, that come up in society. My blog, eliorkinarthy.wordpress.com started in order to clarify behavioral finance issues. My blog drelior.wordpress.com started in order to clarify relationships issues. My blog drelk.blogspot.com started in order to clarify psychic phenomena issues. I did not have a blog to shed light on all other life’s issues – until this moment, yes, right now!  I have decided to make my half a century of profound knowledge and experience available to you free. I want people to get a new education, the kind of valuable education they should have had in high school or college and never did!

Let’s start with today’s issue on CNN: Do you have the right to tattoo your kids and pierce their ears?

The perfect answer goes back to the foundation of societies. Throughout history human beings got together and formed governing bodies to protect themselves and regulate their economies. The original purpose of government was only to provide a safe environment, free health care, and regulate the economy in such a way that everyone had equal employment opportunity.  That’s it!

You have the right to tattoo your kids, pierce their ears, impart your culture to them, as long as your behavior does not compromise their health, happiness or employment opportunities. You can’t use the same needle for both kids. You can’t tattoo them if you live in a community where employers don’t hire boys with earrings, men with tattoos, women with purple color hair, or foreign women who cover their faces. You have the right to impart your culture to your kids only if it does not interfere with their greater right to personal freedom, health and prosperity where they live.

The same goes in reverse. If your teenager who lives at home wants to wear purple hair, paint your white poodle purple, or tattoo her arm, you have the right as a parent to say, “As long as you live in my home, you have to abide by my rules.” my home is my Castle, as bugs bunny used to say in the famous cartoon. The bottom line is, freedom of self expression is sacred only as long as it does not interfere with physical health, mental health, financial health, or with a person’s right to persue happiness, ingrained in the Bill of Rights of the US Constitution!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Do You Have the Right to Tattoo Your Children or Pierce Their Ears?”

  1. pengar roulette Says:

    Great idea, thanks for this tip!

Leave a Reply

